Posted by: Yoga in Borve | May 29, 2015

Cast your vote!

It’s been a very busy 18 months for me, so I’ve taken the decision to prioritise yoga and pilates teaching after the summer break.  I’m excited to be able to offer more classes, and now is a great time to contact me if you have any suggestions.

Yoga room in Borve

Borve yoga room, for classes of 1-6

Many Skye classes experience a drop in numbers from May to September, as it’s a busy time of year for local residents.  However, I’ve had a lot of requests to continue for more of the summer, so I’m going to give it a try.  The next block of classes runs till the start of July, then I’m taking a break from teaching until classes resume at the beginning of August.

washing yoga mats

July: mat washing month

Here’s my draft timetable from August onwards.  It’s a work in progress, so feedback is welcome in the comments box below, via Facebook or email, or next time you see me.

**********

Mondays

  • 1.30-3pm Yoga class in Edinbane (general/open level, max 12 people).

Tuesdays Classes in Borve (max 6 people per class).

  • 2.45-3.45pm Slot available for private sessions or ‘pop up’ classes/short blocks (e.g. Pilates new beginners course, Yoga new beginners course).  This slot could potentially be at a different time to suit those with children in school, e.g. 2-3pm or 9.15-10.15am.
  • 4.15-5.15pm Pilates class.

Wednesdays

  • Afternoon/evening Yoga class in Borve (2+ years’ experience, max 6 people).  Let me know your preference out of these possible times: 4.30-6pm; 5-6.30pm; 5.15-6.45pm; 5.30-7pm; 7-8.30pm.

Thursdays

  • 2.15-3.15pm Slot available for private sessions (or 2-3pm to suit those with childcare responsibilities).
  • 3.55-4.55pm Already reserved for a regular weekly private group Yoga session.

Fridays

  • 10.15-11.45am Yoga class in Portree (general/open level, max 15 people)
  • 5.15-6.15pm Pilates class in Fingal Centre, Portree.

Saturdays This is a tricky one – people often say they’d like a Saturday class, but in practice life gets in the way and attendance can be erratic.  I am considering a Yoga class in Borve (either 10.15-11.45am or 10.30-11.30am), which could move to the hall in Portree if demand was higher than the 6 max possible in Borve.  Alternatively, this could be a slot for occasional sessions focusing on particular aspects of Yoga, or ‘pop up courses’ like the Tuesday afternoon slot.  I also like the idea of having occasional workshop days at a venue where we can have lunch together; which could include inviting other yoga, pilates, meditation and dance teachers from around Skye to contribute to the day/theme.

**********

I will also have some availability for one-off private daytime tuition sessions on Tues, Wed and Thurs mornings. I’ll be finalising my timetable before the end of June, so those who like to book in advance for blocks starting in August are able to do this before the July break.  So now’s the time to let me know your ideas and preferences for yoga and pilates options from August onwards!


Share your thoughts!

Categories