Posted by: Yoga in Borve | May 15, 2016

Classes this summer

Hello everyone,

I’m updating this post today (5th August) as so much has changed since the last version I wrote a month ago!  It’s been a busy summer for me, full of interesting yoga- and pilates-related work.

My Fingal Centre pilates class (Friday 5.15-6.15pm) continues every week as usual. There are often spaces available at this time of year.  To book these or other Fingal Centre pilates classes, please contact the Centre direct (details at the ‘Pilates’ tab here on my website).

I run a weekend yoga session every month or two. If you’d be interested in coming to weekend yoga sessions or have requests or suggestions for future weekend workshops, please do get in touch. The next weekend yoga session is this Sunday, 7th August. It costs £10 and will be in Edinbane Hall from 2.30-4.30pm.  The maximum class size is 12 people and there are currently four spaces still available.  The August session will be suitable for beginners as well as the more experienced.  The focus will be on flowing gently in and out of variations of a range of poses, rather than long holds.

This fortnight I’ve also been running drop in yoga practice sessions every weekday morning. Everyone is welcome, just bring your yoga mat and some spare change: there is no charge for these drop in sessions, but donations of any size for Skye & Lochalsh Young Carers will be gratefully received.  Please note these are not taught classes – I do my own yoga practice and you are welcome to take inspiration from what I’m doing, or do your own thing entirely.  Come along to one (or more!) of the second week’s sessions: Borve, 8.15-9am, every day Mon 8th-Fri 12th inclusive.

There is a new tab on my website, ‘Prenatal’, with information about yoga for pregnancy. The 6 week course starting Tues 16th August is fully booked, but I am taking a note of anyone interested in being a ‘reserve’ for short notice places on the course – and if there is enough interest, I will try to set up a second prenatal yoga group.

General classes also resume mid-August.  The timetable for August and September is at the ‘Weekly classes’ tab on this website.  As you will see, there are only limited spaces available now in classes.  However, there are always last minute cancellations, which I post on the Yoga in Borve facebook page the day before classes. You can check there to see if there’s space in any particular class, then email or call me to let me know if you want to come.

I look forward to doing yoga or pilates with you soon!

Best wishes,

Catherine

Share your thoughts!

Categories

